smiles form the channel of a future tear

April 30, 2011 § 1 Comment

Pensive morning, this. Too much stuff going on and too many people trying to tell me what to do about said stuff, and me with not enough trust to go round and too much of said trust invested unwisely.

This song reminds me of being 18 and wondering what my life would be, what I would make it. At the time I found its downtrodden sadsack narrative so romantic. Doomed relationships, fucked up lives, now THAT’S what my future will be like!

Here I am, and it is actually like that, and it’s way less romantic. But for any of you whose impression of me is one of opportunity wasted, think again – I was aiming pretty low to begin with.

M

§ One Response to smiles form the channel of a future tear

  • J. says:

    Why can’t real life things be as poetic as their artistic interpretations and representations? I.e. pining after someone who just doesn’t love you back feels a whole lot less heroic and involves much more lying face down on things (beds, carpets, other people) than popular media would have you believe.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading smiles form the channel of a future tear at your creepy friends..

meta

